#2: visas.

Why are visas such a nightmare? My husband and I want to visit family over Christmas. It will be his first time out overseas, out of Asia. It’s pretty exciting. We’re planning picnics, wine tours, road trips, catch ups with friends, coffee, cheese and touristy fun.

We can’t wait. I’m even excited about being in airports, long plane rides, stopovers and I can’t wait to be greeted by family at the airport. It makes me smile thinking about it.

But, why does the visa process for Thai’s have to be so difficult. We have a small books worth of paperwork ready for our application.

Fingers crossed we pass.

Image

I can’t wait to wake up to this view and go for long walks with the hubby. Exciting times.

Have you had difficulties with applying for visas in the past? What are your stories?

2 thoughts on “#2: visas.

    • Thank you! I’m not actually from the US (although I get asked a lot if I am, I have a bit of an American accent I guess, lol).
      This photo was taken at my home in South Australia before I left for Thailand.
      Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’ve really enjoyed looking at yours!

Leave a Reply

