# 8: my favorite number

To celebrate my 8th post, I’ll tell you a story about the number 8:

Eight has always been my favorite number. I also like how it looks like the symbol for infinity. So, it was kind of crazy when I met my boyfriend, and his nickname was “Eight” (he’s Thai and they are given a nickname at birth). I’m now married to Eight, and it makes us laugh how funny coincidences can be. Or maybe, it was just meant to be.

If I was ever to get a tattoo, this would be it. It’s not very likely that it will happen, because I don’t even have my ears pierced out of fear, but I do like it.

Do you have a funny story about your significant other or a friend?


9 thoughts on “# 8: my favorite number

  1. I like to believe that everything happens for a reason 🙂 It’s too cute about your husbands nickname and your favorite number! If you haven’t gotten a tattoo because of fear of pain, depending on where it’s at it doesn’t hurt near as bad as you would think. I HATE needles and I got one many years ago, I was sick to my stomach because i was so freaked out by how bad I thought it would hurt, but it really wasn’t as bad as I made it out to be in my head. Anyway, that’s my tip of the day LOL 🙂

    • haha, thank you for your tip of the day. The pain is one of the things that scare me, but also, how permanent it is. But, I really do like the picture that I’ve posted, and have for a while, so I’ll keep thinking about it.
      I also like to believe that everything happens for a reason, which is why it is really funny about the number 8.

  2. Thanks for the comment on my blog!! =) …I don’t think I could ever get a tattoo but I have the same tattoo saved that you have posted above as the one I would get! Except I would put the word ‘faith’ instead of love. Looking forward to following you! =)

  3. 8 is my favorite number also, as I am born on the 8th of March 🙂 . And I do understand you about the tattoos, I want one of a deer, but the pain is quite scary. But one day I hope I get enough courage to make one!

Leave a Reply

